WhatsApp to roll out more features to group admins soon

Alyssa Bailey
October 28, 2017

This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

WhatsApp appears to have scrapped plans to let users edit messages they've already sent through the app.

If you do get to it on time however, people will simply see "This message was deleted" in their chat. What's more, recipients receive a notification when the message is sent anyway, so they would know you had deleted it if nothing was there, unless WhatsApp also had a way around that.

A while back we told you about WhatsApp's ability to revoke sent messages in its beta version.

Hamstring injury rules Spurs hotshot Harry Kane out of Old Trafford clash
Kane's participation could also be in doubt against Real Madrid, which could determine which club will finish top of the group. Writing in his Sky Sports column on Friday , the former Tottenham midfielder went on to add that "when Kane is not fit".

Amazon Counters Walmart Delivery with New "Amazon Key"
The cloud camera would allow customers to remotely watch the delivery and other entries into the home as they are taking place. They are further described as "thoroughly vetted, with comprehensive background checks and motor vehicle records reviews".

Dustin Pedroia will be out until late May following knee surgery
He hurt the knee late in 2016, then had a "partial medial meniscectomy and chondroplasty" procedure last offseason. He also notched only 19 doubles and seven homers, tied for his career lows in a full season, and a.760 OPS.

WhatsApp is rolling out an update that will introduce a much-anticipated feature: Users will be able to delete sent messages and have them disappear from both ends of a conversation. WABetainfo reported that the new feature has started rolling out to some users on Android, iPhone, and Windows Phone apps.

There is another potential drawback in that there is limited window of opportunity during which you can delete message - seven minutes. While the text of a message can be erased, the recipient - or former recipient - will be able to see that the message has been deleted. And finally, you won't get any notification if deleting for everyone was not successful. So, recipients might see messages that were recalled if not successfully deleted'.

All messages including, text, videos, GIFs, pictures, and voice messages can be recalled. The feature is one of the most eagerly awaited one. This will surely reduce the embarrassment caused via an accidental message sent to the wrong chats. To access the delete functionality, just tap and hold.

Perhaps, the most fascinating thing about the Unsend feature is that you have two very good options. In order to work, this feature requires that both sender and receiver must have the latest update of the application. Blink, and you end up sending your covert Thailand trip pictures in a family group instead of your friends. It allows you to delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone.

Other reports by GlobalViralNews

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER